Niagara Skywheel at night using Canon 24 MM Tilt Shift Lens

20121015 Niagara Falls-72-2

 

Ferris Wheel in Niagara Falls at night using Canon 24TS-E Lens Mark ll.  I’m really trying to make a concerted effort to limit the amount of gear I carry, particularly when travelling.  I’m on the verge of going with only 3 main lenses, but haven’t quite gotten to that point yet.  I have definitely settled on the 24mm Tilt/Shift for Landscape/Architecture shots, even though it isn’t super wide.  It’s perspective control, great depth of field control plus edge to edge sharpness have won me over, once I got over the sticker shock.

Leave a Reply

