Fast prime lenses indoors, Canmore

35mm at f/2.5

Like I mentioned in my previous post, I like to carry several fast prime lenses, I am particularly fond of the 35mm focal length, I find it most versatile.  A little wide but not to wide, but still usable on people and pets, without severe distortion, and the little extra width can be an advantage over the 50mm standard on full frame camera’s.  Of course it’s all personal preference, but when the light is at high noon or it’s raining out I often head indoors.  This works well when traveling to places frequented by tourists, everyone has a camera and nobody looks twice at someone photographing things like the tomato’s above.

24mm at f/1.8

24mm at f1.8

Leave a Reply

